Cami Park

A dollar ninety-nine

In Art, Confessional, Poetry on July 4, 2010 at 10:27 am

http://www.flickr.com/photos/anahasbananas/

Ana Carrete

Ana Carrete has collages! They are freaky and good and weird, uniquely creative and profound. I love the color and composition of the one above, and another, titled kitty-cat-lady has a slight Dargerish vibe (plus genius, minus creepiness) that appeals. Anyway, I just love Ana C. There’s always something with that girl.

For Independence Day, and The Best American Poetry, Reb Livingston presents Rebecca Loudon‘s poem, What I didn’t say when the gasworks shook their iron tails in my direction, and makes my soul feel like a drum.

There are two fans facing each other across this room, each on a pile of books. They are competing, but I like them both the same, and couldn’t do without either. It’s the billowing curtain between that I really love.

  1. ana c ana is si ana c ana

  2. Palindrome!

Leave a Reply

