Cami Park

Valentine/subtitle/promise/retort

In Art, Confessional, Link collage on February 26, 2010 at 7:00 pm

Angela Simione

Received this resonant thing in the mail today from Angela Simione, so I thought I’d do one of my link collages in honor. Enjoy (hopefully).

It is easy to say, but believe me it is horrifying to see 20 people die in front of you.

It takes some serious nerve to have a person die in front of you, and ask people how good your lighting is.

I believe that seeing someone you love die in front of you or watching your own body collapse makes it more difficult to act in bad faith.

Suppose you have a (possibly biased) die in front of you.

I remember covering the famine in Sudan and seeing people die in front of you.

It would be exquisite to die in front of you, I thought.

when he turns 10000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 years old so he wont die in front of you fatass!!

Otherwise I’ll die in front of you.

It’s not the greatest feeling I tell ya but to watch mates etc die in front of you in time of war?????

Like, I could write about the Triple Crown, but it’s hard to wrap your arms around a sport where the star athletes have a tendency to, you know, die in front of you.

Dying mice may come out from their hiding places and die in front of you.

Shall we die in front of you just because all our silver is gone?

  1. I like the link collage.

  2. Thanks, Kevin! I liked your poem about expiring.

  3. It’s like an expedition, finding the ones to use.

Leave a Reply

