Cami Park

My cybernetic eyes

In Film, Poetry, Travel on December 22, 2009 at 12:41 pm

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Organoptropy
Jason Christie

In this picture, my cybernetic eyes quickly
acclimatized to the early sun, which is amazing
but I still maintain that I am not a robot.
My travelbot mailed you a postcard with
pictures from our trip to Spain on the front.
His handwritten message on the reverse remains
illegible, I thought it said: “You should see this
view!” My wife could hardly believe her new
eyes and ears. She said: “I’d cry if I could.
I’m crying on the inside.” When she asked
about the fuzzy haze on some of the shots,
I said: “I never really liked that robot camera
anyway.” Anyway, last night I voted for the
robot candidate, even though her main platform
policy is the extermination of all human beings.
I believe everyone deserves a chance in a
democracy. “In a democracy no less!”
the robot Optometrist said, “I can’t
believe my eyes.”

Vodpod videos no longer available.

  1. Robot souls!

Leave a Reply

